Crawford's CEVC Primary School

Together we care, inspire and achieve

Governing Body Members

At Crawford's there are eight Governors plus the Headteacher:


Mrs Jane Crawford      Interim Chair

Vacancy         Local Authority Governor

Rev. David Swales               Ex Officio 

Mrs Janice Prior                   Foundation Governor and Vice Chair

Mr David Ribbans                Community Governor 

Mr Allan Crossman      Co-opted Governor

Mrs Sarah Roberts               Parent Governor with Safeguarding responsibility

Vacancy              Parent Governor

Mrs Andrea Cobbold            Staff Governor with SEN responsibility


There are two main committees:

Resources (covering Finance, Premises and Personnel); Attainment & Standards (includes Worship & Wellbeing).